13 Polling Stations Opened in Occupied Tskhinvali Presidential Election

Thirteen polling stations were opened at 08:00 this morning in the occupied Tskhinvali region for the Russian Presidential elections.

"13 polling stations were opened at 08:00 in the Republic. All polling stations were prepared in advance and were ready to receive voters, " the Russian Embassy to so-called South Ossetia said. 

Voting started in the far-east of Russia at 20:00 GMT on Saturday ,with Moscow following suit nine hours later. The first results will be in this evening. 

Incumbent Vladimir Putin is running for a second six-year term against seven other candidates.

By Máté Földi 

Photo source: Reuters.com

19 March 2018 10:17