Serbia to Open Borders for Azerbaijan, Armenia and Georgia

The Serbian daily newspaper Telegraf reports that Serbia is set to abolish its visa regime for Georgia, Armenia, and Azerbaijan. Serbia opens its doors to boost tourism and investment.

The report reads that the decision was announced after a meeting of First Deputy Prime Minister of Serbia and Minister of Foreign Affairs Ivica Dacic, Ministers Nebojsa Stefanovic and Rasim Ljajic on visa policy.

“The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Serbia said it had been agreed that the policy of relaxation of the visa regime with many countries will be continued in order to improve political relations, attract foreign investments and intensify economic and tourism cooperation,” the Telegraf reports.

Thea Morrison

29 December 2016 19:32