News By Date 01.04.2016 30.03.2016 29.02.2016 11.01.2016 19.12.2015 16.11.2015 01.10.2015 25.09.2015 01.08.2015 01.07.2015 10.06.2015 23.05.2015

Serbia to Open Borders for Azerbaijan, Armenia and Georgia

Serbian daily newspaper reports that Serbia is going to abolish visa regime for three neighboring countries of south Caucasus: Georgia, Armenia and Azerbaijan.

The report reads that the decision was announced after a meeting of First Deputy Prime Minister of Serbia and Minister of Foreign Affairs Ivica Dacic, Ministers Nebojsa Stefanovic and Rasim Ljajic on visa policy.

“It was agreed that the policy of relaxation of the visa regime with many countries will be continued in order to improve political relations, attracting foreign investments and intensification of economic and tourism cooperation, reported by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs,” Telegraf reports.


By Thea Morrison

29 December 2016 12:30