Israel Puts Georgia on List of 'Green' Countries

Israel has included Georgia on its list of 'green countries', from which Israeli citizens may return to their homeland without quarantine, local media reports, citing the Israeli Ministry of Health.

The Israeli list of 'green countries' includes Georgia, Croatia, Bulgaria, Greece, Italy, Great Britain, Germany, Hong Kong, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, New Zealand, Estonia, Canada, Rwanda, Denmark, Slovenia and Austria.

As reported, the list of the 'green countries' was prepared on the basis of coronavirus infection data. It will be revised once every two weeks.

Israel plans to reopen skies from August 16, the Minister of Transport Miri Regev announced.

In turn, Georgia has opened its borders for travelers from five countries: Germany, France, Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia, and each of them has also opened borders to visitors from Georgia.

In addition, Georgia remains on the European Union's updated list of countries for which travel restrictions are lifted.

By Ana Dumbadze 


14 August 2020 13:50