Montenegro Allows Georgian Citizens to Enter Country without Additional Restrictions

The Montenegrin Institute of Public Health has included Georgia on the list of countries from which entry to Montenegro is possible without additional restrictions related to COVID-19.

The list consists of EU member states and 50 other countries, including Georgia, Ukraine, Belarus, Turkey, and China.

The citizens of the countries included on the list will not be required to obtain COVID-19 test results or to pass quarantine.

In addition, the Montenegrin Institute of Public Health has published another list of countries whose nationals should present negative COVID-19 test results in order to enter the country: Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Kosovo, Israel, Singapore and Canada.

Passing quarantine will be mandatory for the citizens of all other countries. 

By Ana Dumbadze 

08 July 2020 10:48