Georgia & Ukraine to Launch ID Card-Based Travel from March

Georgia and Ukraine will launch passport-free travel for the citizens of their countries from March 1.

The information was released by the Ukrainian Foreign Ministry which stated that Ukrainian and Georgian citizens will be able to stay on the territory of either country for 90 days every year.

The Georgian and Ukrainian governments signed the agreement on passport-free travel for their citizens on October 8.

The agreement was signed by the Georgian Prime Minister Mamuka Bakhtadze and Ukrainian Prime Minister Volodymyr Groysman.

The signing ceremony was held after the wider format meeting between the prime ministers, with the participation of both countries' cabinet members.

By Thea Morrison

Related stories:

Georgia, Ukraine Sign Agreement on ID Travel

Ukraine, Georgia to Agree on Passport-Free Entrance

08 February 2019 18:47