Georgia Institutes Visa Free Regime with Montenegro

Citizens of Georgia can now travel to Montenegro without a visa, the Georgian Foreign Ministry announced today.

Georgians will be able to stay in Montenegro for up to 90 days in any 180-day period. Montenegrins will also now be able to visit Georgia without a visa.

Georgians, who have standard biometric passports, can now travel visa-free to 57 countries worldwide, including the European Union.

Montenegro is a mountainous Balkan country on the Adriatic. As Georgia, Montenegro long pursued EU and NATO membership. Montenegro joined NATO in 2017, and is expected to become a member of the European Union.


By Samantha Guthrie

Image source:

15 June 2018 18:28